You are here

what's happening at WICN...

Advertisement

Subscribe to WICN Public Radio RSS

Leslie Cartaya

Date: 
Friday, January 11, 2013 - 7:00pm
Program: 

In this edition, we will feature Leslie Cartaya's debut solo CD “No Pares”, which means “Don’t Stop”. She’s been singing with the group “Palo!” in Miami for a good 7 or so years and she came to Ryles in Boston for a Palo! performance that just blew the doors off of the place. Don’t miss it!!!

Jazz Worship Service w/The Willie Sordillo Trio

A free will offering of any amount is accepted and appreciated.

www.oldsouth.org/worship/jazz-worship

Event Date: 
Thu, 01/03/2013 - 18:00
Thu, 01/10/2013 - 18:00
Thu, 01/17/2013 - 18:00
Thu, 01/24/2013 - 18:00
Thu, 01/31/2013 - 18:00

The Mac Chrupcalla Trio w/ special guests Greg Wardson-Piano, John Baboian-Guitar

no cover charge

Event Date: 
Sun, 01/27/2013 - 15:00

The Peter SmithTrio

Yasuko Ishibashi-Keys & Voice, John Baboian-Guitar, Ralph Pepe-Bass no cover charge

Event Date: 
Sat, 01/12/2013 - 21:00

Linda Amero Trio

Linda-Vocals, John Baboian-Guitar, TBA-Bass

no cover charge

Event Date: 
Fri, 01/11/2013 - 19:00

Swing Times Five

Tickets: $10

Event Date: 
Tue, 01/29/2013 - 19:00

The New Black Eagle Jazz Band

Includes a 3-course lunch and outstanding entertainment for $25 complete.

Event Date: 
Wed, 01/23/2013 - 11:30

Wolverine Jazz Band

Tickets: $10

Event Date: 
Tue, 01/22/2013 - 19:00

Senior Lunch/Music Series - Wolverine Jazz Quartet

Includes a 3-course lunch and outstanding entertainment for $25 complete.

Event Date: 
Wed, 01/09/2013 - 11:30

Jazz Tuber Trio

with Eli Newberger tuba/piano, Ted Casher reeds and fabulous tenor sax, and Jimmy Mazzy banjo/vocals

Tickets $10

Event Date: 
Tue, 01/08/2013 - 19:00

Pages

Of Interest

Get your tickets NOW!

We are celebrating our 45th ANNIVERSARY on the air by hosting a special event on April 2nd at Mechanics Hall.

12 Amazing Musicians
on ONE stage
this ONE NIGHT ONLY!

CLICK HERE for more info.

Join

Become a Member Now

Can't remember the last time you gave? Time to become a SUSTAINER!!

Your ongoing monthly donation will ensure that your membership never expires.

CLICK HERE to join now.

Don't forget your
THANK YOU GIFTS!

Sponsor

Underwriter of the Week

  
Bringing Your Music Back to Worcester

Symply Fargone Productions brings high-quality concerts that cater to people in the area that have a love of classic rock, blues and folk.

Symply Fargone Productions
321 Main St., Worcester, Massachusetts 01608

Website