You are here

Advertisement

what's happening at WICN...

Subscribe to WICN Public Radio RSS

The Paul Broadnax Duo

Pianist/ vocalist Paul Broadnax with his longtime musical companion bassist Peter Kontrimas every Wednesday at dinner 7-9 p.m.

Tickets: $5

Event Date: 
Wed, 04/03/2013 - 19:00
Wed, 04/10/2013 - 19:00
Wed, 04/17/2013 - 19:00
Wed, 04/24/2013 - 19:00

The Tuesday Night Concert Series with The Fran Dagostino Band

Soulful blues/ rock guitarist Fran Dagostino runs a concert and jam session every Tuesday night beginning at ~7:15.

With different scheduled featured artists weekly. Join our newsletter for weekly updates! www.frandagostino.com

Tickets: $5

Event Date: 
Tue, 04/02/2013 - 19:00
Tue, 04/09/2013 - 20:00
Tue, 04/16/2013 - 19:00
Tue, 04/23/2013 - 19:00
Tue, 04/30/2013 - 19:00

Pesky J. Nixon

Bombastic yet brilliant, these boys from New England exude a genuine musical authenticity and mirth on stages up and down the East Coast. Drawing influences from contemporary urban balladeers, rowdy southern bluegrass, and the sardonic yet wry wit of New England's localized folk scenes, Pesky J. Nixon (PJN) creates an atmosphere both inviting and challenging for audiences. Compelling harmonies and narratives rein in disparate instrumentation including- zydeco style accordion, virtuosic mandolin, a variety of tribal percussion, and a myriad of string instrumentation.

Event Date: 
Sat, 04/13/2013 - 19:30

The Lance Houston Jazz Quintet

Tamo Bar

Every Tuesday, we welcome Lance Houston and his talented jazz quartet to TAMO.

Event Date: 
Tue, 04/02/2013 - 18:00
Tue, 04/09/2013 - 18:00
Tue, 04/16/2013 - 18:00
Tue, 04/23/2013 - 18:00
Tue, 04/30/2013 - 18:00

The Lance Houston Jazz Quintet - Sunday Jazz Brunch

Tamo Bar

Each Sunday, Tamo hosts Sunday Jazz Brunch on the Terrace!  Indulge in Chef Robert Tobin's delicious brunch menu while waking up to the smooth sounds of Lance Houston's Jazz Quartet.  Brunch is available from 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. and reservations are not necessary. 

Event Date: 
Sun, 04/07/2013 - 10:00
Sun, 04/14/2013 - 10:00
Sun, 04/21/2013 - 10:00
Sun, 04/28/2013 - 10:00

The Lance Houston Jazz Quintet

Event Date: 
Fri, 04/05/2013 - 21:00
Fri, 04/12/2013 - 21:00
Fri, 04/19/2013 - 21:00
Fri, 04/26/2013 - 21:00

Jazz Worship Service w/The Willie Sordillo Trio

A free will offering of any amount is accepted and appreciated.

www.oldsouth.org/worship/jazz-worship

Event Date: 
Thu, 04/04/2013 - 18:00
Thu, 04/11/2013 - 18:00
Thu, 04/25/2013 - 18:00

Jazz Brunch - Jamie Stewardson

Fresh sound recording artist/composer/guitarist, Jamie Stewardson is here for a morning of original music and contemporary standards.    

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sun, 03/17/2013 - 10:00

Jazz Brunch - Blake Newman Trio

Blake Newman lays down the bass with Mile Mele on guitar and Steve Chaggaris on drums. Very Cool!

No Cover

Event Date: 
Sat, 03/16/2013 - 10:00

15th Annual UMass High School Jazz Festival

LOCATION: Bezanson Recital Hall & Fine Arts Center Music Wing

DESCRIPTION: New England High School Big Bands, Combos, & Vocal Jazz Ensembles with adjudications/clinics by guests including vibraphonist Dave Samuels & UMass Jazz faculty; also music exhibitors

FREE & OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

Event Date: 
Sat, 04/06/2013 - 08:30 to 17:30

Pages

Of Interest

You Shop.
Amazon Gives.

Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to WICN whenever you shop on AmazonSmile!

Click HERE to shop now.

Join

Become a Member Now

Can't remember the last time you gave? Time to become a SUSTAINER!!

Your ongoing monthly donation will ensure that your membership never expires.

CLICK HERE to join now.

Don't forget your
THANK YOU GIFTS!

Sponsor

Underwriter of the Week

   
SBA Preferred Lender

Expanding a commitment to serving the needs of small and medium size businesses in Central Massachusetts.

Charitable Foundation
Awarding grants and scholarships to non-profits and worthy programs that enhance the quality of life in Central Massachusetts.

Member FDIC/DIF/Equal Housing lender.

BayStateSavingsBank.com